And the winners of Halloween are…

You know I used to think family costumes were lame…But my bro, sis-in-law and their wee Jackson have brought Family costuming to an entirely new level.

1900121_10152859001764913_1054844793914904066_n

If you somehow haven’t gotten the reference here, it is The Lion King. Jackson of course is Simba, Ashley is Zazu and Dustin, makes a remarkably  terrifying *ahem* identifiable Rafiki.

The King!
“What is happening here Dad?”

“I’m gonna be a mighty king
So enemies beware
Well, I’ve never seen a king of beasts
With quite so little hair

I’m gonna be the mane (main) event
Like no king was before
I’m brushing up on looking down
I’m working on my roar…”

Read more: LION KING – I Just Can’t Wait To Be King Lyrics | MetroLyrics

"It's the Circle of Life And it moves us all Through despair and hope Through faith and love Till we find our place On the path unwinding In the Circle, The Circle of Life"
“Like seriously what the hell are you guys doing to me?”

“From the day we arrive on the planet
And blinking, step into the sun
There’s more to be seen than can ever be seen
More to do than can ever be done…”

Read more: LION KING – Circle Of Life Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Oh how tender and heart warming. It almost brought a tear to my eye- that is until I laid my eyes on this…

10689902_10152857597029913_7211944860231137003_n

…Now I just feel weird.

But I still think it is safe to say that these three are the adorable winners of Halloween this year!

Remember friends The Blogging Mama is still looking for guest posts! So if you have some great Halloween pics or a funny tale to tell about your night of ghosts and goblins send me your stories at lyndzeerae@hotmail.com

 

2 thoughts on “And the winners of Halloween are…

Leave a Reply

