Speechless

After all these years, I still become breathless

Heart skips, hips flip, palms drip

And I’m speechless over you.

When those eyes pierce me I get taken away

To a place, where we stole kisses in the rain

And life was just about our love campaign.

To this day, I can get lost in your lips

Hypnotized by the abyss, of moments lived

I reminisce of days when we would laze

In bed all day,

And again, I’m speechless!

I am taken away to youthful days

When you first grazed, your hand up my leg

My heart skips, hips flip, palms drip

Just like it was yesterday.

And after all these years you still make me speechless

My love for you is ceaseless,

It reaches, to lengths

Not breached yet.

And it may sound facetious

But you are my weakness,

Each time I find myself speechless from what you do

My heart skips, hips flip, palms drip

And I am speechless.

Whether it’s,

Late night romps on ball park bench tops

Wedding walks, or funny talk

You’ve got me, and I cannot stop

My heart rate racing, arms embracing, body pacing

All-encompassing love for you

And that,

Is how you continue to make me so damn speechless

BROWN-0098

2 thoughts on “Speechless

Leave a Reply

