My Valentines day date

Lars is at school and Jamie’s at work…Although it wouldn’t matter if my darling husband was home, Valentines day is not a holiday he readily indulges in. He has a less than glowing opinion of this Hallmark Holiday.

But I came to terms with that notion years ago…Not to mention he is a flowers and diamonds just because kind of guy, so I can’t really complain.

But I thought it would be nice to take miss Sophie out for a Valentines lunch date today.

As we sat in DQ (ya we are classy like that) I asked her if she was having a good time…She replies by saying loud enough for the surrounding tables to hear, “Ya it’s okay…But it’s way funner going on dates with Daddy.”

The Reaction

"What? I thought I was the fun one!?"
“What? I thought I was the fun one!?”
"Well this is a difficult realization to come to in the middle of Dairy Queen..."
“Well this is a difficult realization to come to in the middle of Dairy Queen…”
"Wait a tick....I will just force you to have a good time!"
“Wait a tick….I will just force you to have a good time!”
Me- "Come on, take a pic with me Soph...Its FUN!" Soph- "Leave me alone Mama..."
Me- “Come on, take a pic with me Soph…Its FUN!” Soph- “Leave me alone Mama…”
" I Just want to DANCE!"
” I Just want to DANCE!”

 

Happy Valentines day to me. 

Leave a Reply

