I’m Kind of a Big Deal….

 

Yeah, you read that right…I even have a shirt to prove it!

My wonderful Mumma-in-law came back from England this evening, and brought me back pretty much the best gift I have ever gotten.

It was thoughtful.

It was practical.

And it really voiced an opinion in which I’ve been thinking for quite some time now….

IMG_0440

“I’m kind of a big deal on my blog”

Yes, yes I am.

Not to be presumptuous, but like really…I have to be a big deal somewhere right?!

So upon receiving this amazing gift, I proceeded to place it on my bod and go about the daily blogging routine.

IMG_0434

I got a picture with it for the blog in question, because it is just so great, how could I not…

I then,

IMG_0451

began to think extremely deeply about what I would write about, whilst wearing this beautiful piece of clothing.

I had a block, so…

IMG_0438

I remedied that with a quick twist of a cap.

(I only use twist caps now, because of previous mishaps)

Soon the block was released into that magical place of free flowing writing and wondrous things in general.

So I began.

IMG_0443

For a moment I thought about how narcissistic I am, but then realized that I wasn’t 100 percent sure of what that word really meant…

So I looked it up on my phone

IMG_0452

And unfortunately I realized I was spot on…

I decided that a pic of my blog with this outstanding blogging shirt would be a great idea too,

so here’s this one for you

IMG_0448

Again with the narcissism (Shameful…Oh so very shameful)

But in the end, what this blog post is REALLY about is to say thank you to a wonderfully thoughtful woman who I am so happy to call my Mother-in-law.

I love the gift, Sheila!

You’re the best!!!

Sheila and I...And a naked baby Soph.
Sheila and I…And a naked baby Soph.

 

"Sweetest shirt EVER!!!!"
“Sweetest shirt EVER!!!!”

 

5 thoughts on “I’m Kind of a Big Deal….

    • Thanks 🙂 I use just one of the WordPress default themes called ‘twenty thirteen’ but I then downloaded my own picture as the blog header.

      I was actually thinking of switching it up, but now that you’ve so nicely complimented my site, I may just keep this one for a bit longer.

      Thanks again 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

