A Child’s Desire

Lyndzee 203_edited-2

 

Look into my eyes

Tell me there will never be lies

Be there for me the way you must

Allow me to give you my unwavering trust

 

Look into my eyes,

And see the child you’ve created.

Tell me this moment was fated

Never to be outdated.

Never rated.

 

Just us. Just now.

Forever to be, together you see.

For we, are living together

Inseparably.

You and me.

 

Look into my eyes

Tell me there will never be lies

Be there for me the way you must

Allow me to give you my unwavering trust

 

You will work, I will play.

It is the way, things seem to stay.

But I will yearn for Fathers hold

Mothers mould.

The family fold.

 

I need not have toys in heaps

Expensive games, or lengthy leaps.

I want to know your love for me

With cuddles, hugs and thoughtful glee

All I need, is you and me.

 

Look into my eyes

Tell me there will never be lies

Be there for me the way you must

Allow me to give you my unwavering trust

 

This bond can be so effortlessly broken

It can be jaded, it can be stolen.

Leaving us, tired and unspoken.

Heartaches swollen

All of it chosen.

 

Love me lucid, love me lots

But never in, inward thoughts

Love cannot be bargained…

Bought.

For then our love, will surely rot.

 

 

Look into my eyes

Tell me there will never be lies

Be there for me the way you must

Allow me to give you my unwavering trust

 

And when you hold me as your child

your love shines through; clear, beguiled.

Never rivaled,

Your worship wild.

I will give my doting smile.

 

Remember to be free for me,

When you are home and love can be

The thing that brings us close you see,

As that is all I ever need.

Be the one to ever grow this seed.

 

A lament you’ll never have to heed.

If you listen to my unvoiced plead.

 

Look into my eyes

Tell me there will never be lies

Be there for me the way you must

Allow me to give you my unwavering trust

7 thoughts on “A Child’s Desire

    • Thank you so much you are just too sweet! I so appreciate your nominating me for this lovely award, unfortunately as of late I’ve decided to step back from accepting awards…To be blunt, I’m just too lazy to indulge in all of the rules that go along with them.

      I hope you are not offended by this extreme case of laziness on my part, and know I really do appreciate your shout out to me!

      I will most definitely take a look at your other nominees sites though, in an effort to pass on the bloggin’ love!

      Thank you again! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

