Why Am I doing This again?!

Well look at me…I’m starting to get a bit of a big head.

“I AM THE BLOGGING QUEEN!” I say in a fanatical and sort of terrifying voice. Unfortunately, this abrupt outburst has frightened the children beyond repair.

Just kidding, just kidding. I can’t be that narcissistic….Can I?

Well in any case there is no time to analyze the psychosis behavioural patterns of little ol’  me, since I have some listing to do.

The lovely ZooBoo has nominated me for The Super Sweet Blogging Award. I’m not entirely sure what this Award is for, but it sounds like me so I suppose I will take it.

20130804-093550-pm

To tell you the truth, I wasn’t going to accept the award. I was going to gracefully step back from blogging awards all together. I had a whole speech and everything! I was going to say, how I would appreciate no further blogging awards being put upon me, because just the fact that people are reading my blog is an award in its own…I was going to I swear, until that darling husband of mine reminded me that being lazy (which was my real excuse as to why I didn’t want to do these awards anymore) is not a very good way to become a famous blogger.

And we all know that, that is the end goal here right?!

So here I am, doing the list, the rules and all the other rigmarole to accept this damn thing.

I must send my thanks to Princess Fairy ZooBoo for nominating me for this Super Sweet Blogging Award. As much as I bitch and complain, I truly do appreciate it my blogging friend!

And, in a combined effort of extreme laziness but more so to give you a taste of this little princesses writing style, I will copy and paste her wording of the rules for this Award…And yes I am applauding myself as we speak for having come up with such a conniving and devious plan to not have to brainstorm my own witty re-write of these rules.

So Princess ZooBoo take it away;

1. Thank the super sweet blogger who kindly nominated you for the award.
2. Nominate a baker’s dozen of other bloggers who you think deserve the award.
3. Whoosh over a comment to them to let them know you nominated them.
4. Answer five super sweet questions (I’ve done them below).
5. Now, SMILE! *reaches for the cookie tin*

Now that I have dazzled you with her wonderful words, I can be sure you are craving to see more so please click on one the three links I have already linked with her name…Or just click HERE.

Ok, now for the listing of deserving bloggers of this award.  

1.The Comedy Behind Life

2.Shut Up Dad- I’m Doing Comics

3.Snotting black

4.Things My Daughters Told Me

5.Queen Creative

6.Cartoons Inc.

7.The Jacky Blog

8.LET ME BE FRANK

9.Nighttime Daydreams of a New Mom

10.Written by Candice Mizell

11.Through the Eyes of the Cynically Observant

12.dollyandronny

13.She’s a Maineiac

 

All of the blogs listed are great reads, and very deserving of this prestigious award, so please take a hop over and check them out.

Well now it is time for this 5 question list.

1. Cookie or cake?

I would like to consume both…Simultaneously, while huffing whip cream as well. Unfortunately all of these actives would cause my ass region to explode into a heinous display of cellulite and stretch marks. So I suppose my answer is neither.  

2. Chocolate or vanilla?

Um okay another food question, kind of weird but whatever. But like obviously there is no comparison…I’m not even going to humor this question with an answer. I expect you all agree.

3. What is your favourite sweet treat?

I feel like there is some connecting factor with these questions and this award…Just. Can’t. Quite. Figure. It. Out.

Jelly Babies- That’s my answer to the question.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

Well this is awkward….

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Ahhh ‘The Super Sweet Blogging Award’

Wow.

Well this time around wasn’t as horrendous. Sarcasm aside though, instead of spending almost two hours on my nomination post I have downed my time to only a little over an hour.

I am the BLOGGING QUEEN.

But fancy that, I actually kind of enjoyed it…Maybe I will give this awards thing another shot.

Oh ya, and my Sweet Nickname; Cupcake…Yep, that’s all I got. Cupcake.

3 thoughts on “Why Am I doing This again?!

  1. HYSTERICAL!!
    I was in peals of laughter 🙂
    MWAHAHAHA….now I’m way chuffed that I nominated you for this award
    Because
    1. You deserved it, of course.
    2. I knew you were going to back down (oh so gracefully!) from the award thing, but I’m glad I persevered!
    !!!
    Also, many thanks to your husband for steering you in the right direction…this award was made for people like you!
    Well done BLOGGING QUEEN!!!!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

